Four Questions for Those in Transition

Change happens ALL THE TIME around me here and I rarely ever feel I at peace with it. BUT I have found that taking the time process/grieve how this will affect me, why I am fearful helps me take the appropriate steps towards being at peace and OK with the CHANGE.

Thanks Jacci for this great blog!

Infusing Reality With Hope

life-transition

When I was about to transition out of a job I’d loved, my friend Shandel Slaten-Sutherland, offered help. She gave me a list of questions to prepare me for the change.  On the one-year anniversary of that change, I thought I’d share some of her tips with you.

If you are going through a difficult transition, I’d encourage you give yourself some time and a safe place to process these questions. You’ll need at least three hours (if you’re an introvert, you may need five!) and a quiet space with no kids, pets or spousal types interrupting you. This is important, you are important. Bring a journal or notebook (If you’re an extrovert you may need several); be prepared to write. Sometimes putting pen to paper helps the words flow.

William Bridges writes a lot about change and transition. He says change happens fast, transitions are slow. Change happens fast…

View original post 608 more words

About lizolson

I love people, culture and languages! I have served in Thailand for 5.5 years helping to empower women and children who are at risk of being trafficked or who are working in the sex industry. Everyone deserves a second chance....
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Four Questions for Those in Transition

Leave a Reply

