What People in Bangkok, in Thailand, Really Need Are Your Prayers

My friend Ashley is studying Thai in Bangkok and here is some of her experience and shares how the best thing we need to do is to pray.

I am safe. Chiang Mai is far away from the nation’s capital. But this was a deliberate attack(s) to target tourism and the Thai economy. So far this has not affected me.

One of our girls working with us has shared that she knows some that have been injured and we are sitting with her and allowing her grieve.

Free Love

My aunt was awakened from her sleep around midnight, her thoughts flooded and clouded with uncertainty. Unaware of what the day was about to bring, she interceded fervently for hours for me, for Thailand.

The extraordinary, beauty in this simple fact is that the reality and power of her prayers reached me, a world away.

It was around 11am my time Monday morning when my aunt began to pray for me, when I made my way to school like any other ordinary day. As my aunt continued to pray, I continued on with class. After class, I decided to go to a gym across the street to run, a cathartic outlet for me to let my brain process all the information I learn in class.

I distinctly remember looking at the clock as I left the gym, noticing it was only 6:18pm. Considering how I try to never leave downtown…

View original post 1,550 more words

About lizolson

I love people, culture and languages! I have served in Thailand for 5.5 years helping to empower women and children who are at risk of being trafficked or who are working in the sex industry. Everyone deserves a second chance....
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

