Light Your World

SCF Christmas 2013 -Photo by Sean Patterson

I am sometimes asked “What is your life song?”

For many years, I didn’t have a response to this; but after watching The Christmas Shoes, I finally had an answer to this question.

Light Your World” is the song that summaries how I try to live my life.

Light your world, let the love of God shine through

In the little things you do, light your world
And though your light may be
Reaching only two or three, light your world

It only takes a little time
To show someone how much you care
It only takes a little time
To answer someone’s biggest prayer

It’s so simple, yet for some reason it seems like it is rarely done. I strive to show/demonstrate/live out God’s love to those around me. This may be my closest friends and family or a stranger down the street.

Many times we hear large statistics of world poverty, homelessness, human trafficking, domestic abuse, etc…. and we are defeated and return to our routine.

I hope to break this habit/cycle/reality as much as possible and try to love one at a time.

If I break it down mathematically and were to love 3 people and each of those people love 3 others, etc… it is a snowball effect and soon enough millions will be affected by this.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

For 2014, I want to write letters to anyone who is interested in receiving one.

So if you would like an encouraging letter from me, send me your name and address to olsonelizabeth@yahoo.com .

It’s that simple, no strings attached. It doesn’t matter where you live, I will make sure a card is sent to you in the coming year!

About lizolson

I love people, culture and languages! I have served in Thailand for 5.5 years helping to empower women and children who are at risk of being trafficked or who are working in the sex industry. Everyone deserves a second chance....
This entry was posted in My Journey and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Light Your World

  1. Jacci says:

    Beautiful and true!

  2. Alys Seay says:

    Merry Christmas Liz:)

Leave a Reply

