What do you want for Christmas?

Yesterday I had the chance to skype with 2 amazing children. We talked about everything (school, what they had for dinner and what they are learning at church). They showed me their new pet, around their house and at the end they showed me their Christmas lists on the fridge.

I was then asked what I wanted for Christmas. I initially said his sister in a box, and the older brother was totally on board with that idea. Then he said “No really, what do you want for Christmas?”

I paused for a little while. I didn’t know really how to respond to this.

Eventually I replied “Letters from home.”

It is really that simple. I do not need a lot of stuff, just love from home.

It is so easy to get caught up in all of the materialism and forget the simplest treasures.

Christmas Please comment below with your Christmas desires. 

About lizolson

I love people, culture and languages! I have served in Thailand for 5.5 years helping to empower women and children who are at risk of being trafficked or who are working in the sex industry. Everyone deserves a second chance....
This entry was posted in My Journey and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to What do you want for Christmas?

  1. Misty says:

    you home in a box🙂 thanks for pouring into their lives. Distance doesn’t matter! You are making a difference everywhere you go! ADORE YOU!!

  2. jacciturner says:

    Then what is your address?

  3. Carol says:

    Miss you Miss Liz.

  4. Pam says:

    That you and Jessica have a wonderful visit. I am so glad that she gets to see you before she comes home. Miss you a ton and can you Skype me sometime.

Leave a Reply

