Despite Everything, I Choose You

To say that everything in the past 1.5 months have been perfect, would be a lie. It has been hard and it appears like everything is against me. From my health to trying to get a visa and failing has been hard and discouraging.

The one thing I am extremely grateful for learning a few years back is:

“No matter the situation which we cannot control, we can always control how we respond to it.”

So I am choosing to remain faithful to Him. I am choosing to hear His voice above the others. I am choosing to remain in Him and be still in the midst of the storm.

 

 

 

About lizolson

I love people, culture and languages! I have served in Thailand for 5.5 years helping to empower women and children who are at risk of being trafficked or who are working in the sex industry. Everyone deserves a second chance....
This entry was posted in My Journey, Spiritual Journey and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Despite Everything, I Choose You

  1. jacciturner says:

    What will you do about the mold issue?

    Sent from my iPhone

    • lizolson says:

      I’m trying to clean what i can for now. I try not to stay in my apartment for long periods. I shower with the drinking water I buy from the street and carry in.

      I’ve told the management and they aren’t doing anything.

      I’m debating if I should get another apartment and just be paying for 2 at the same time or, in trying to figure out if it is socially acceptable to ask to trade for a new room.

      I did finally buy a mask, so when I clean it won’t nearly kill me every time. I’m still trying to find a way to clean the pipes in my shower. I don’t know how to get ‘up stream’ to clean it (without tearing if all apart)

      Prayers on how to proceed would be great. Plus I’m open to any and all suggestions!

  2. Alex Reiley says:

    You are amazing!! I love you…

  3. Pam says:

    You so inspire me, love and miss you very much.

  4. Naomi Frazier says:

    I’m so sorry things are hard right now.  I hope your apartment get well soon so that you’ll feel better!  Hanging in is really the only choice.  As his disciples said, “Where else would we go?”  I’ll be praying for you!

    ________________________________

  5. Alys Seay says:

    Well, my circumstances are different but I feel your pain. Love you. Keep walking the walk:) Sending a prayer your way.

  6. You’re post is a comfort to me. I went through a similar situation this past month. I saw my world completely change. I was in the Philippines in my third year in seminary, planting a church, and constantly being invited to speak for church events. But God’s plan was different. My life became endangered and now I am in the States and not in school this semester.

    I love the video you posted. Like you, I’m choosing to remain faithful to Him. I’m choosing to love Him and serve Him and give Him everything I have. Thank you🙂 God bless

    • lizolson says:

      I’m glad you found it encouraging!

      Remain in Him, despite what others may think or say. Remain in Him when you don’t understand. Remain in Him.

      Thank you for your kingdom work. You’re doing an amazing job!

      Blessings!

Leave a Reply

