Emotional Roller Coaster

I’ve been meaning and wanting to write a blog for weeks now, but have been just too busy to stop and write it all down.

My last week has been a roller coaster to say the least. I am trying to cherish every last moment with the people that’s around me. I find them asking for more hugs and not wanting to let go. They place their head on my shoulder during lunch or morning devotions. They often times hold my hand while I am in a conversation with another person.

photo (6)Yesterday, I had a Thai BBQ as a going away party. It was a BIG feast for all to enjoy and as we were getting ready, tears were starting to form (and it wasn’t all because of the many onions we chopped). The women did most of the prep work as a gift to me and they kept telling me to go and pack. It was hard. I’m packing and wrapping my goodbye/Christmas gifts for these women and it has hit me (HARD).

There were moments where I was happy; then seconds later, I was frustrated over something super small, and then I could burst into tears. Emotions, wow.

I am really really really excited for the next season that I am walking into, but I dread having to say goodbye and end this season. This has become my family, a way of life and my home.

My last day at SHE is tomorrow. I will be presenting gifts, praying over the women (and them over me I’m assuming), hugging, crying and saying goodbye. I do hope to come and visit them in a year’s time, but it will just not be the same.

Prayer

I would appreciate prayers as I transition. Furthermore, I really really need to sell my car in a very short amount of time.

You can also pray for a car for me to rent/borrow in the States and for me to find transportation to get me from Auburn/Sacramento, CA to Reno on December 29th (I’m speaking at church on the 30th)

Pray for my family. There were 2 recent deaths, and there are funerals/memorial services to plan. Also, I haven’t really slowed down enough to begin to process any of this.

 

About lizolson

I love people, culture and languages! I have served in Thailand for 5.5 years helping to empower women and children who are at risk of being trafficked or who are working in the sex industry. Everyone deserves a second chance....
This entry was posted in My Journey and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Emotional Roller Coaster

  1. jacciturner says:

    Praying Liz.

Leave a Reply

