It hurts

This blog is in response to “I NEED your prayers”

It hurts. Seeing people you love getting abused, raped, and beaten day after day. It hurts to see the held back tears. It hurts to hear their silent cries of desperation. It hurts.

A friend of mine finally was able to open up a lot to me and tell me she was finally ready to come out, but she was scared. Her boss always has a set of eagle eyes on her, and after the day she shared she wanted out, her responsibilities changed and was forced to work further inside (away from the street). I went in to say hi, but realized I should not be there long for her safety and mine.

I literally see these situations day after day and I hear the women open up to me more and more through our English Classes. I know there is hope; otherwise I would be a total mess right now. I believe and know our God is mighty to save. Yet, knowing this does not make it any easier. It still hurts.

I guess this is just a taste of what God feels every day. I am so glad He is strong enough, because I know I am certainly not! I love them so much. I know they do not have many who fight for them and I get the privilege to do so. Yet, with this privilege comes heartache. Is it my heartache to hold on to, no, I’m trying to release it all to the Lord. I think it is like a trampoline, the issue hits me, I can feel the hit. There was an impact on me, but it is bounced up to the Lord. It’s His issue to hold onto.  

Please continue to pray for these women and for me who is trying to show the Father’s love to these beautiful women. Pray for comfort, peace and a reminder of hope for both parties.

It’s hard for me not to get overwhelmed by the horrors around me. Once you have truly seen the injustice, you cannot forget it. Something must be done! So you stand and fight, even when no one else understands or see the point in fighting.

Will you stand and fight with me for them? 

About lizolson

I love people, culture and languages! I have served in Thailand for 5.5 years helping to empower women and children who are at risk of being trafficked or who are working in the sex industry. Everyone deserves a second chance....
This entry was posted in Human Trafficking, My Journey, Thailand and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to It hurts

  1. Tony Puccio says:

    There is a story about a man, who could have been a missionary I’m not sure, who was in prison. From his cell he could hear the screams of the other prisoners being tortured day after day until he couldn’t take it any longer. He prayed to God to get him out of there as he could not stand to hear the screams of those who were suffering. God took him in the spirit out of the jail cell and to His throne I believe. What was odd was the closer the man got to the throne of God the louder the screams got. The Lord told the man that this is what He hears daily from his saints who are being tortued for being Christians.

  2. Pookie. I love u and so very proud of u!! You have a huge heart and I pray that hope in you doesn’t lift but only gets stronger bi pray you get to see and experience women and men coming to know the love of the Lord and freedom from this injustice. Love u! And standing / praying with and for u!!!

    • lizolson says:

      🙂 Thanks Tapa! This words encourage me so much. You are such a blessing to me and to countless others. Thank you for lifting me up in this time of hurt.

Leave a Reply

