I NEED your prayers

I need you to join me in prayer. This is not a want, but a need.

It is dark and there is a lot of spiritual warfare taking place right now. If you do not already know, there is a woman that I have developed a pretty good relationship with. Every day when I leave my English Classes, I walk down the main road where the red light district is located. On my daily walk, I pass by the same bars and I stop at a few just to continue to check in with the women.

There is this one girl, we will call her Amy, who works at one of these bars. She normally appears tough and all put together, but recently she was not herself. So I walked to her (normally she come to me), and you could see the tears in her eyes, but she was holding them back. She had to, her boss was present. When her boss walked away for a brief moment, she told me in rapid Thai that she wants out. She talks about wanting to work as a masseuse in a hotel and having me help her get a new job. Then she switched the conversation (which initially confused the heck out of me), I then saw her boss return and understood the sudden switch in the conversation. When her boss left again, I replied that I would help.

I returned the next day with a job ready for her. I had been praying all night for numerous things (no fear on her end, safety, that she would still be ready, nothing crazy with her boss or anything from the bar, etc…). I had a nightmare all night and a migraine all day while I was in Patong. I knew it was spiritual warfare. When I went to see her, she was tucked in the back and had many eyes on her. She saw me and wanted to talk, but knew she couldn’t.

Pray…    Pray…    Pray…    Pray

I beg you, pleeeease be praying for Amy. She wants more, is ready to leave but feels trapped like so many other women. Pray for safety, protection, a cleansed mind, knowledge and belief that she is worth more than all the precious jewels in the world, and whatever else the spirit leaves.

Join me and many others in battle on our knees for Amy and the rest of the women in Sex Trafficking. Pray for the workers who battle on a daily these horrific injustices.  

Read another true story  that happened last week

Thanks for praying…read what resulted from your prayers here!

About lizolson

I love people, culture and languages! I have served in Thailand for 5.5 years helping to empower women and children who are at risk of being trafficked or who are working in the sex industry. Everyone deserves a second chance....
This entry was posted in English Classes, Human Trafficking, Thailand, True Stories and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to I NEED your prayers

  1. Jacci says:

    Thank you for keeping these important needs before us Liz! JT

  2. george spaulding says:

    Hi, liz-thanks so much for sharing! will certainly be praying for Amy! thanking God too, for your faithfulnes in going to these women, and for your heart for them! “The Angel of the Lord encampeth (doesn’t just come for a visit to see how things are going, then leave-encampeth!) round about them that fear Him and delivereth them”(Psalm 34:7). btw, i understand that the term “Angel of the Lord” refers to Jesus Himself!

  3. I said a prayer Liz…also for you!

  4. Norma Kuhr says:

    I will be praying for you and these women. thank you for being Gods hands and feet for the least of these.

  5. Lorri Bringle says:

    It is an Honor and a blessing to be able to be in the army of prayer warriors for God’s beautiful daughter “Amy” as well as you and the staff/team(s) that are serving to draw these women to the Lord. God is right there with you and all as you walk through this spiritual warfare! God has Victory! May you be blessed with the endurance, strength, faith and hope that is needed to continue to serve our Lord. In Jesus Name!

  6. Miriam Lucero says:

    Dear Liz, Just after I read your plea for prayer and prayed for you and “Amy”, this message came to me: “The Lord is near the brokenhearted and saves the crushed in spirit.” Ps. 34:18
    Be reminded and know that He is right there waiting for us to say: “Please Lord, pick up the pieces, repair this broken heart and revive my crushed spirit.” Remember when our Lord repairs and revives, He doesn’t do it halfway or miss any pieces. He is God and He repairs for all eternity! My prayers — Miriam Lucero in Auburn

  7. Joy says:

    Talking to Father for You and Amy! Blessings sister!

  8. sandy foster says:

    Hi Liz(using my kendle don’t know he to captilaze) praying God will go before you in the darkness.
    I know He will.I will pray unceaseingly love u

  9. Tony Puccio says:

    I pray that the Lord would raise up prayer warriors both where you are and elsewhere and that you, by the Spirit of God, would know that there are more with you than against you.

Leave a Reply

