But God’s

In my quest to learn about these conjunctions, I found that there were only 6 “but God’s” in the bible. What I like about this is the fact that these 6 things belong to God.

  1. 2 Chronicles 20:15
    He said, “Listen, all you people of Judah and Jerusalem! Listen, King Jehoshaphat! This is what the LORD says: Do not be afraid! Don’t be discouraged by this mighty army, for the battle is not yours, but God’s.
  2. Galatians 4:7
    Now you are no longer a slave but God’s own child. And since you are his child, God has made you his heir.
  3. Hebrews 12:10
    For our earthly fathers disciplined us for a few years, doing the best they knew how. But God’s discipline is always good for us, so that we might share in his holiness.
  4. John 1:17
    For the law was given through Moses, but God’s unfailing love and faithfulness came through Jesus Christ.
  5. 2 Timothy 2:19
    But God’s truth stands firm like a foundation stone with this inscription: “The LORD knows those who are his,” and “All who belong to the LORD must turn away from evil.”
  6. Romans 5:16
    And the result of God’s gracious gift is very different from the result of that one man’s sin. For Adam’s sin led to condemnation, but God’s free gift leads to our being made right with God, even though we are guilty of many sins.

What really stood out to me as I read these verses is how they are for me. What ‘belongs to God’ is intended for me and for my good. I can trust Him fully knowing that He cares so much for me. His discipline is always for good…my good. His free gift is for me to be made right with God. His love is unfailing and he is forever faithful.

But God’s free gift….

About lizolson

I love people, culture and languages! I have served in Thailand for 5.5 years helping to empower women and children who are at risk of being trafficked or who are working in the sex industry. Everyone deserves a second chance....
This entry was posted in Bible, Biblical Conjunctions, My Journey, Spiritual Journey and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to But God’s

  1. Sandy Foster says:

    Hi Liz
    what an amazing insight you have! I love, But God’s discipline is always good for us, so that we might share in his holiness. Praying for you and the girls, knowing God is in control
    Blessings to you my friend

  2. Lorri says:

    AMEN! AMEN! What GREAT timing for me to hear this! Thanks for letting God use you as a vessel to speak and touch so many lives! God Bless you!

Leave a Reply

