But God…Part 2

The ‘buts’ continue! Below are some of my favorite ‘but God‘ verses in the bible.

I love and still am learning about the dept of God’s love for me! I am so amazed by this. He knows me so well, even better than I think I may know  me. Because of this, I place my hope, confidence and strength in Him. 

Psalm 73:26

My health may fail, and my spirit may grow weak, but God remains the strength of my heart; he is mine forever.

Luke 16:15
Then he said to them, “You like to appear righteous in public, but God knows your hearts. What this world honors is detestable in the sight of God.

Furthermore, I am blown away by the power of God. He is all powerful and has the ability to raise the dead! Seriously! It is mind-blowing to even begin to think this is even possible! Yeah, when a loved one is sick we can often times pray for it all to go away, but I do not know if we pray knowing the power the Lord has to heal and to raise the dead. We say all of the ‘right words’ when it is not really about the words at all, it is about believing in his mighty and complete power and trusting him in that power (because He cares for us deeply, like the verses say above).

Acts 3:15
You killed the author of life, but God raised him from the dead. And we are witnesses of this fact!

Acts 13:30
But God raised him from the dead!

Acts 10:40-42

 but God raised him to life on the third day. Then God allowed him to appear,  not to the general public, but to us whom God had chosen in advance to be his witnesses. We were those who ate and drank with him after he rose from the dead. And he ordered us to preach everywhere and to testify that Jesus is the one appointed by God to be the judge of all—the living and the dead.

About lizolson

I love people, culture and languages! I have served in Thailand for 5.5 years helping to empower women and children who are at risk of being trafficked or who are working in the sex industry. Everyone deserves a second chance....
This entry was posted in Bible, Biblical Conjunctions, My Journey, Spiritual Journey and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to But God…Part 2

  1. Now now…I thought there were only 6. lol. I love how God opens our eyes to more! Keep writing and I’ll keep reading!

Leave a Reply

