That’s how it’s suppose to be

To put things simply, I have been amazed. It goes so far beyond understanding, that I am just sitting in wonder and enjoying every second that passes.

I have seen love shown in some of the most amazing ways. I’ve had every desire and wish answered (including the unspoken ones). I’ve seen the next generation and they are getting ready to really change this world. They will make an impact, I just know it.

I’m truly in awe of the church and how they have come together to support and encourage each other.  I’ve had a chance to share some of the many stories of how I have been blessed and every need has been met and hear “That’s how it’s suppose to be”. And it is. Whenever there is a need in the church or outside of the church, we should be the ones to meet those needs. I have been encouraged to see the church not only be supportive of me and meet my needs, but those in their community.

Because of the church, I was able to have my housing provided for during my stay, my groceries and meals provided for, a chance to share my heart and what God is doing, be encouraged, be covered in prayer, get a new ‘teaching’ wardrobe, a few new monthly supporters, a missionary counselor to process with during hard times (I didn’t know these existed!) and even meet some amazing new friends that already feel like they are family.

So I say thank you to the church. I am encouraged by you and so thankful for you. I have been so blessed to be sent out and encouraged by such amazing people. I am learning more and more that when you live a generous lifestyle that it ends up cycling back with even more blessings in return!

About lizolson

I love people, culture and languages! I have served in Thailand for 5.5 years helping to empower women and children who are at risk of being trafficked or who are working in the sex industry. Everyone deserves a second chance....
This entry was posted in My Journey, Spiritual Journey and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

