This is my story

This is my story.

This is my song.

Praising my Saviour.

All the day long.

I am just sitting in the presence of the Lord and this famous hymn came on (Blessed Assurance). This is really my story. A life of praise. Everyday praising my Saviour for the opportunity to be here in Thailand, to serve him to be His ambassador, His servant, His daughter…..

How simple but profound these words are.

Is your life one of praise? I pray that my life would be filled even more with praise and thankfulness. Our God is so good. What does your story/song share about who you are? We are called to be His witnesses to the ends of the earth. What does the world see through you and me? Do they see Christ, or do they see what they see in ‘everyone else’? Are you a light to this dark world? Do you blend in or stand out?

I pray that you would have the courage and boldness to stand for what is true, honorable, right, pure and holy. May you choose to love where love is not present. I pray that you will grow more and more intimately with the Lord and through that relationship; others will see Christ in you.

We all have a story and a song. What’s your story?

About lizolson

I love people, culture and languages! I have served in Thailand for 5.5 years helping to empower women and children who are at risk of being trafficked or who are working in the sex industry. Everyone deserves a second chance....
This entry was posted in My Journey, Spiritual Journey and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to This is my story

  1. jacci says:

    Now that song is stuck in my head!

  2. Hi Liz! My name is Jessica Carling and I have been going to SCF almost all my life. Rich Shannon directed me to your blog after he learned that my undergraduate thesis was centered on sex trafficking of women and children in Thailand. I couldn’t wait to get in touch with you about your work and I’ve been reading your posts. You are such an inspiration to me and I would love to find a way to work with you next summer.

    i know that this may sound a little (dare I say) idealistic, but I would like to study sex trafficking in person from an anthropological standpoint. While doing this, it would be incredibly rewarding to do missionary work as well. How would I go about doing this? What would you suggest my approach be?

    I hope to hear from you at your earliest convenience.

    God Bless!

    Jessica

  3. What is your story? Would love to hear more.

Leave a Reply

