With the Lord’s help…

In Genesis 4:1 it states:

Now Adam had sexual relations with his wife, Eve, and she became pregnant. When she gave birth to Cain, she said “With the Lord’s help, I have produced a man!”

Eve’s perspective stood out to me “With the Lord’s help, I have produced a man!”

Today it can be so easy to lose this perspective.

She gives the credit to the Lord. She knew that she could not do this on her own and gives credit where it is due.

Man, this convicted me. Many times we take credit for the accomplishments, awards, skills, knowledge etc…  that we have. But who gave us these abilities…..the Lord.

Thank you Lord for everything that you have given to me! I stand completely in awe of you and your Majesty. You are so outstanding, so far beyond my understanding! I am nothing without you! I am  complete only in you (Ephesians 3:19). I am sorry for the many times I tend to take credit for something I did not do. My flesh is weak but you are so strong. Lead me into life everlasting and continue to teach me how to praise your Holy Name.

About lizolson

I love people, culture and languages! I have served in Thailand for 5.5 years helping to empower women and children who are at risk of being trafficked or who are working in the sex industry. Everyone deserves a second chance....
This entry was posted in Bible, Genesis, My Journey, Spiritual Journey and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

