Another Thai Game

I have received word that many have enjoyed my blog “Head, Shoulders, Butt…Earwax” where I introduced the simplicity of the Thai language. So here are some new words.

Match the word combo in the first column to the correct Thai meaning on the right-hand side.

Example: room โรง +study เรียน=school

A hungry+water 1 pollution
B see+also 2 noisy
C person+heart+good 3 to travel/journey
D is+poison 4 agree
E people+much 5 fiance/fiancee
F noise+loud 6 arrive
G walk+way 7 thirsty
H come+to 8 gasoline
I couple+engage 9 crowded
J water+oil 10 a nice person
K nail+foot 11 salary
L water+pineapple 12 pineapple juice
M money+month 13 toenail

Answers:

A7, B4, C10, D1, E9, F2, G3, H6, I5, J8, K13, L12, M11

Want more? Try your shot at this game too!

About lizolson

I love people, culture and languages! I have served in Thailand for 5.5 years helping to empower women and children who are at risk of being trafficked or who are working in the sex industry. Everyone deserves a second chance....
This entry was posted in Language Learning, Phuket, Thailand and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Another Thai Game

  1. Susie says:

    Fun… though isn’t it A=7 and B=4? If so, then I got 100%, and if not… I don’t understand how hungry+water could be “agree”😉.

  2. Alexandria Reiley says:

    Fun! Thx

Leave a Reply

