Visions

I used to be a person who NEVER dreamed. I would be able to count all of the dreams I had on one hand …that is before I came to Thailand.

I have been given visions left and right. It is beautiful.

I have had visions of a tree-how it was to be a place of refuge for women to come to. That they were drawn and fascinated by this safe tree. I saw a woman who used to work for us clearly in that dream, and she came back with no feelings of shame or hurt, but rather felt the love of God literally wash all over her. What is cool, is two of my other co-workers tell me later they have the same vision for what SHE is to be in the future. A home in a tree-literally in the hill tribes of Thailand.

I have had dream of a neon sign, like ones you would find down the street of a Red Light District. Yet on the sign, was no name of a bar but rather a name of a man Matt and after the name (written like the hours of operation) were 19:14. It was like in my spirit I knew it was refereeing to Matthew 19:14. I woke up and discovered that it read Jesus said, “Let the little children come to me, and do not hinder them, for the kingdom of heaven belongs to such as these.”

I have had a dream of water pouring from a bottle, The scene took place at a bar, and there was this bottle that was special, very special and I would assume expensive, as it had never been opened and it was bound by a complicated seal. Then the earth shook and the bottle fell on its side The bottle did not shatter like I was expecting, but rather, the pressure forced the cap off and out poured all of the contents from within it. From this action (somehow) the other bottles fell on its side and did the same thing. It looked like a river that grew and grew until all of the bottles were on its side and all of the liquid was free flowing.

I have had some scary dreams as well. The night before 2 women were about to come out of the bars, I dreamed of a large lion.  There were battles, between girls I knew and something not allowing them to go. There was a lot of pulling of hair, screaming, yelling, beating, and gnashing of teeth. It was a night full of intersession for these women. (p.s. My boss had a similar vision of a lion, but her’s was the lion chained, screaming trying to break free from bondage-the reverse of mine. like what was to come)

There have been many more dreams, but the point I want to address is: are you open? Are you open to how God is speaking to you? I never really understood or took people who had these ‘visions’ seriously, but here I am having them on a nightly basis. God is alive and moving and He wants to move and use us, but we are often times blocking that from happening.

Move how the spirit leads you. Your mind does not have to fully understand what is happening. Be open to anything and how he may move through you. Healings will happen in Jesus; name. Visions will come in Jesus’ name. Simply believe and be open. He moves in mighty ways, far beyond our understanding. Don’t allow our non-understanding human minds prevent God from moving in and through us freely.

 

Also, I have added new tabs Human Trafficking Stats and True Stories from the Field

About lizolson

I love people, culture and languages! I have served in Thailand for 5.5 years helping to empower women and children who are at risk of being trafficked or who are working in the sex industry. Everyone deserves a second chance....
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Visions

  1. jacci says:

    Good word!

Leave a Reply

