A Visa Run Holiday

I leave tomorrow early morning for Malaysia. I am going for a few different reasons.

1. I need to renew my 3 month visa (they sure seem to be flying by too fast! 7 months already!)

2. 3 of my World Race Squadmates will be there and I get to reunite with them. On the World Race, you live in very close community and they have become family to me. So it will feel like a mini family reunion.

3. I will be there to visit the contacts that we had while I was on the World Race in Malaysia. I will stay with the Pastor and his family. They are really great.

It will be a great trip! The only thing I am not looking forward to is waking up really early tomorrow morning!

Liz

About lizolson

I love people, culture and languages! I have served in Thailand for 5.5 years helping to empower women and children who are at risk of being trafficked or who are working in the sex industry. Everyone deserves a second chance....
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A Visa Run Holiday

  1. Catherine says:

    Yay! I’m SO excited for you Liz! Have a blast getting to see racers is such an encouragement…eat it up!🙂
    Much love!

  2. Michelle says:

    Tell everyone hello!!! Have a great trip!!! Praying for favor and blessings!!!

  3. george spaulding says:

    Hi, liz-enjoy the time off! praying for you and the ministry of SHE! Psalm 37:1-7

  4. ahhh so fun! Wish I could come and see you peter, carol, jenae and jill! Say hi for me and send my love!

  5. Jordan says:

    That sounds awesome. Please tell everyone hello! Hard to believe it has been 7 months? Really? Already? Hope you are doing well!!

Leave a Reply

