A Quick Update

A very quick update. I will post a more detailed blog soon, as a lot has happened in such a short amount of time.

Here is an English Class update. As you know, I teach everyday of the week now. It was only for one student for Monday, Wednesday and Fridays; but that one students has spread the word and now on those days I teach 3-4 students. These students attend classes 5 days a week. Also, on Tuesday and Thursdays in Patong, we have 7-9 students. We have grown so much in such a short amount of time that I needed to split the class into 2. From 2-3pm I will have my ‘regulars’-the intermediate/advanced students and from 3-4pm are the beginners and any new students. The students from the advanced class also have the option of staying around to be a teacher assistant in the beginner class.

I am so amazed by how God is moving in and though a simple English Class. He is using it for me to be able to build a relationship, offer them an option to get out of the bars, pray for them, love them and provide them with a safe and restful place.

Thank you for your prayers. I promise to post a more detailed blog soon. A LOT has happened!

About lizolson

I love people, culture and languages! I have served in Thailand for 5.5 years helping to empower women and children who are at risk of being trafficked or who are working in the sex industry. Everyone deserves a second chance....
This entry was posted in English Classes, Phuket, SHE, Thailand and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Quick Update

  1. Alexandria Reiley says:

    Looking forward to hearing all about it!!

Leave a Reply

