Sit Amazed

I am sitting here reflecting all that has happened in just the last month and I sit amazed.

I have this gut feeling that things are about to EXPLODE.

In 3 days,  I have had 2 new students for my English Class, by word of mouth.  The week prior, I had 2 more new students. News is spreading far and fast. It is even spreading to some of the girls in the closed bars. People are seeing a difference in some of my students and want the same. They do notice the improvement in their language stills, but they say they are ‘now happy’.

I am not doing anything special or miraculous, I am simply loving, providing a safe place and helping them take practical steps to help themselves out of a hopeless situation.

It is incredible! Exciting! and so many more emotions. It can be overwhelming and I have to daily release it to him.

Deep within me I feel that I will easily have 10+ students at one time, very very soon. Though this may not seem like alot, it is HUGE when we get the opportunity to give these girls a safe place out of prositutuon. I have been able to go out and start building good relationships with some hotels, and I have had only great responses.

Soon, SHE will be a job placement and training facility for people in need of getting out of poverty and prostitution. A place of transition to something better.

Everyday is a very new adventure for me and it forces me to daily depend on my Lord for support. He knows and that is all I need to know. I trust in Him so I need not to worry. Instead, I get to rejoice as to what has already happened, what is happening and what is to come.

See a picture a day at http://www.blipfoto.com/misslizcreates

See my current prayer requests & praises at: https://lizolson.wordpress.com/prayer/

 

 

 

 

 

About lizolson

I love people, culture and languages! I have served in Thailand for 5.5 years helping to empower women and children who are at risk of being trafficked or who are working in the sex industry. Everyone deserves a second chance....
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sit Amazed

  1. Jacci says:

    Great work Liz! You were made for this!

Leave a Reply

