Back to Reality

Hello all! Lately I have been sick. There has been a nasty bug going around with the main symptoms being dizzy and having a bad headache. Due to this, I have spent the last few days in bed trying to get well.

As I was laying in bed, I was bored and started looking at Yahoo Answers. Here people can post questions and people can answer them. I typed in Thailand to see what people were talking about. I saw a few questions about airplane prices, the best beaches, and some about the Thai people; but what really shocked me and hurt me some was the quantity about ‘sexual massage parlors’. Now I can understand seeing if they were really there and maybe if it really happens, but I was shocked at the detailed responses MANY people had. There are tricks and ‘benefits’ in picking the right girl and from that you can get ‘extra’.

It is a praise that I have not become numb to this, especially since I see it on a daily basis. But this one really stirred something else within me. It is not anger, I think it is more hurt and a cry of my heart to keep doing what I am doing. I wonder if the girls in these parlors know there is a way out? Do they know they are loved-a beautiful woman created by a great God?

Furthermore, to hear more from the male’s perspective, is hard but gives me more of an insight of how to love them. It can be so easy to judge the men here, but in reality they are looking for true love and belonging which can only be found in Christ. God is seeking them out just as much as the girls in the bars/parlors, you and me.

*****Read the following with CAUTION. It is one of the many comments I found (and one I seemed ok-ish to post).*****

‘What should you do? Have fun with it! I have visited Subway, Nataree, Caesars Entertainment, and a one on Sukhumvit Soi 33, teen something. The ladies are usually over 18 y.o. Never had a problem there. The first three have “fish bowl” where you can select the ladies from. They also have special ladies which cost more. Each place structures it differently. Subway, pay for a oil or Thai massage(800/400 baht), which covers the room and you negotiate with the girl for the extra, I paid 1500 baht for the extra. Some may ask for 2000 baht. They don’t expect tips so if she exceeds your expectations give her a little extra. Nataree you can get a thai massage or soapy massage. The price you pay is all included. Same with Caesars. From there you pick the girl or girls you want and enjoy a massage and the extras all in about 90 minutes to 2 hours. Oh, yeah for the oil and soapy massage, you will take a shower there, some will and some won’t get in with you.’

About lizolson

I love people, culture and languages! I have served in Thailand for 5.5 years helping to empower women and children who are at risk of being trafficked or who are working in the sex industry. Everyone deserves a second chance....
This entry was posted in Human Trafficking and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

