Today is the Day

Today is the day that I officially board the planes and make the 23+ hour journey to Thailand.

The emotions could not be running any faster. Saying Goodbyes is beyond hard, these people have been a part of my life for so long and for a very specific reason, and now I leave with their blessings and support knowing that our friendship will be different and may never physically see eachother again.

Yet, on the other hand, I am like a little kid finally going to Disney Land. The first week I get to spend with my old roommate from College. She is a missionary serving in Bangkok. It is so AMAZING how God has set up some family for me in the same country. Though our ministries are different, our purpose and God is still the same.

Then after a week with her, I will finally be re-joining SHE Thailand in Southern Thailand. I have goosebumps writing this. I know God has some crazy, AWESOME and exciting things instore in the coming years.

Please be in prayer for safe travels, my heart (leaving/ re-joining family), no lost luggage and rest/understanding/peace through the crazy time of transition.

 

About lizolson

I love people, culture and languages! I have served in Thailand for 5.5 years helping to empower women and children who are at risk of being trafficked or who are working in the sex industry. Everyone deserves a second chance....
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Today is the Day

  1. george spaulding says:

    hi, liz-
    thanks so much for sharing! will be praying for you. have a safe trip! God use you to win many of these ladies for Christ! He’s coming soon! john 10:4

  2. Jenae Suite says:

    so excited for you. you’re amazing Liz!!! xo

  3. Alex Reiley says:

    Liz,
    I am thinking and praying for you. Excited for you, nervous for you but filled with admiration for your obedience and the desires and passion God has laid on your heart. Enjoy your reunion and the journey ahead. Can’t wait to get the updates.
    God Bless,
    Alex Reiley

  4. Eugenia Parker says:

    Praying that God keeps you firm in His grip. So excited for you! Eugenia

  5. Jacci says:

    Praying Liz! Love to Julia. JT

Leave a Reply

